Real Madrid beat Atletico 4-2 on penalties in the round of 16, and there was some controversy to go along with it ...
Julián Álvarez was "incredulous" after his penalty kick was disallowed in Atlético Madrid's Champions League round-of-16 ...
The controversial decision to disallow Alvarez's penalty could prompt a rethink of the laws - and quite right, too ...
A slip, a double touch, a missed penalty. Just like that, Atletico Madrid endured yet another heartbreaking loss to rival ...
A shootout defeat after a controversially disallowed penalty was just the latest bitterly cruel Champions League exit for ...
Julian Alvarez's penalty was controversially ruled out by the ... In IFAB's 2024-25 Laws of the Game, in describing the procedure of a penalty shootout it is stated: “[A penalty] kick is completed ...
UEFA released a statement on Thursday regarding World Cup-winning Argentina international Julian Alvarez's 'double' penalty kick during Atletico Madrid's defeat to Real Madrid in the return leg of the ...
It wouldn’t be a Madrid derby, especially not one in Europe, without controversy. It was saved for sixth-to-last kick of the game, but it could barely have been more heated. Atletico Madrid star ...
Why was Julian Alvarezs penalty in Atletico Madrids shoot-out defeat to Real Madrid disallowed after a long delay? Did Argentine forward double hit his spot kick at all?
Talks are to be held over relaxing the rules about double-touch penalty kicks following Julián Alvarez’s disallowed effort in Atlético Madrid’s Champions League shoot-out defeat against Real Madrid.
"Atlético de Madrid enquired with UEFA over the incident, which led to the disallowance of the kick from the penalty mark taken by Julián Alvarez at the end of yesterday's UEFA Champions League ...
Julian Alvarez saw penalty controversially ruled out during Atletico Madrids shoot-out defeat to Real Madrid in Champions ...